Marley Marl – In Control WBLS – 08 April 1989 – Part 2

Here’s part 2 to the In Control show of 8 April 1989 and this one is FIRE.

Side B features a crazy freestyle session between my favourite old school legend Busy Bee, A very young sound Tragedy (pre record contract) and Brothers Black (I know, I have never heard of em since either).

When I saw KRS1 at Notts Rock City a couple of years ago I was absolutely blown away when I realised that his hype man was Busy Bee. Thankfully he got a chance to drop some of his own lyrics and I was not disappointed.

Get it here Busy Bee is a legend, that’ll ever exist and if i’ve gotta be a sucker, suck on this

3 Responses to Marley Marl – In Control WBLS – 08 April 1989 – Part 2

  1. DJGERARD says:

    I’M BROTHER BLACK !!!! WE KEPT MAKING MUSIC AND I WENT INTO PRODUCTION. IM STILL ACTIVE CHECK MY MYSPACE & FACEBOOK. MY SPACE IM BROTHER BLACK I THINK, TWITTER DJGERARD1, FACEBOOK GERARD GIBSON. HOLLA AT ME I WILL TELL YOU THE REST 917 213 6926

  2. scjoha says:

    Love the tragedy freestyles. great stuff here. Props to this blog!

Leave a Reply

